Invisible zip mini haul

20120121-173120.jpg

Today I went to town and happened upon a bit of a bargain. The fabric stall that is on the market at the weekends had a massive box of invisible zips in all different colours and sizes and the best part was they were only 50p each! So being the thrifty shopper that I am I bought 10…as you do đŸ™‚
Not sure what exactly I’ll be using some of them for yet but I’ve got some ideas of certain projects I could use them for! Namely after some inspiration I’ve had from getting the burdastyle sewing handbook for Christmas!
I also bought some very lightweight 100% silk and a printed polka dot fabric from eBay which I’m hoping I’ll get to use soon, once my deadlines for school and exams are over! Then I’ll be back to sewing for fun again! Yayyy!!!
Has anyone else bought any good bargains recently? Let me know!
J x

20120121-173038.jpg

Leave a Reply

