Glitter tips

Christmas party season is rolling around again and your nails are just as much a part of your outfit as any accessory.

Here’s a simple tip for adding a bit of sparkle which can be used with any base coat colour…Glittery tips ๐Ÿ™‚

You will need:

  • Base coat
  • Nail varnish- whatever colour you like, any should work
  • Glitter polish- for the sparkly tips ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Top Coat
Nail varnish for glitter tips

First you can apply your normal base coat, the one I use is a 3 in 1 hardener, base and topcoat from salon system at sally’s. Once that had dried, I added my coloured coat, a nice nude from H&M called Taupe. I love this one, it was only about ยฃ1 because it’s only a 7ml bottle, but it seems to be lasting alright. After your first coat has dried, add another to make sure your colour is nice and opaque.

Adding the glitter polish

Next you need to use the glittery polish on the tips, do this by working slowly and smoothly on the very tips of your nails. if you don’t have a very steady hand then you can use nail stencils that will guide you, but make sure your nails are totally dry before sticking them down. The glittery polish I’m using is L.A. Colors color craze in Sassy Sparkle. Personally, I like to go for a neutral colour because then it’s easier to match it to any base coat, so mine is mainly white based.

Glittery Tips

Now all you have to do to finish that off is to apply a top coat (this is where I used my 3 in 1 again), wait for that to dry and then you’re ready to party! woop woop ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me know whether this was of any use to anyone at all in the comments or send me a pic of your nails ๐Ÿ™‚ย Sorry the pics aren’t very good, my light was bad…

Have a great weekend, J x

Leave a Reply

